









WITH PIGOT STILL SETTING THE PACE, FOUR STAR MAZDA ROOKIES BREAK THE LAP RECORD AT IMS

Indianapolis Motor Speedway / October 11, 2012 - With USF2000 standout Spencer Pigot continuing



yesterday's dominant form, four drivers, including Pigot, Renan Guerra, Matthew Brabham and Kyle Kaiser all broke the Star Mazda IMS lap record - 1:25.431 - set at this event last year by 2012 Star Mazda Champion Jack Hawksworth.

Pigot, driving for Team Pelfrey, the 2012 Star Mazda championship winners who also field his USF2000 effort, turned a 1:24.859, almost 8/10ths better than his top time of yesterday, a 1:25.603. Renan Guerra, a South American GT racer making his first foray into North American open-wheel racing, set a time of 1:25.027 driving the Juncos Racing car normally piloted by Connor De Phillippi.

Matthew Brabham, making his first on-track appearance of the test driving the Andretti Autosport car of Zach Veach, demonstrated his talent early, turning a 3rd-quick 1:25.119 on the 14th of 29 laps. Kyle Kaiser, a top competitor in the Formula Car Challenge presented by

Goodyear - the West Coast Formula Mazda series - was 4th-quick with a 1:25.380 driving the World Speed Motorsports car in which he will wage a full-season Star Mazda campaign in 2013. He made his Star Mazda debut two weeks ago, showing well in a double-header at Mazda Raceway.

The final Star Mazda session of the test will take place this afternoon from 2:30-3:45pm. Live timing is available at: http://starmazda.com/timing/.

Pos	PIC	No.	Name	Best Tm	Best Speed	in Lap	Diff	Gap
1	1	81	Spencer Pigot	1:24.859	106.652	19		
2	2	2	Renan Guerra	1:25.027	106.441	24	0.168	0.168
3	3	77	Matthew Brabham	1:25.119	106.326	14	0.260	0.092
4	4	18	Kyle Kaiser	1:25.380	106.001	25	0.521	0.261
5	5	16	Antti Buri	1:25.688	105.620	29	0.829	0.308
6	6	83	Luca Orlandi	1:26.266	104.913	25	1.407	0.578
7	7	97	Juan Camillo Acosta	1:26.295	104.877	28	1.436	0.029
8	8	22	Julia Vallario	1:26.948	104.090	22	2.089	0.653
9	9	33	Andre Solano	1:27.089	103.921	32	2.230	0.141
10	10	53	Andres Mendez	1:27.237	103.745	29	2.378	0.148
11	11	82	Chris Yano	1:28.853	101.858	27	3.994	1.616
12	12	48	Patrick Linn	1:29.565	101.048	26	4.706	0.712

















